Complaint against Indane Gas Distributor

I have got a new connection on Friday last and opted for a payment bill. But the distributor told me that they cannot generate bills for the blue book, gas oven, installation charge, inspection charge etc. They just show me that these are the prices. Deducting all the prices, they will generate bill for the remaining balance. They took a total of INR 5200 from me and they delivered gas pipe, oven, nob etc. But I didnt got the bill. Why so, is it the norm or what? Kindly explain.

1. If someone do not need the oven why he is forced to take the oven? What is the process. If it is mandatory to take the oven, then I would say there is some problem within the system. The company should think on this.
2. they delivered the Gas cylinder on yesterday but Gas is leaking from the cylinder. I called up the distributor but there is no answer. Who will be responsible for this? And what abt my loss due to the service?
3. When I opted for a Bill they asked me that I have to pay the service tax amounting to Rs. 380 more. Is it justified?
4. First they told me that I have to pay 5600 INR and they will provide me a better Oven. But when I insist on 5200 they provide me a low quality I guess Oven. But many of the clients they are pushing the same. Why so? Also they told me that there is only one such low quality oven (within 5200) But I saw there were plenty. There is some mismatch and customers are getting cheated on this.

Would love to here you http://indane.co.in/contact.php

Note: The feedback form is not working on the site.

sekhar-gas sekhar-gas1

Leave a comment

Filed under Complaint

Leave a comment