Starting an Online Forum or Forum based Website

From my previous experience with an US based Insurance community  site, I can share some of the points as to how you can manage an online Forum or what is famous as Online Community or Discussion Forum. The forum I worked for, was an Insurance forum as well as a community, which was made to sort out the problems of the US insurance consumers (what they face in their daily life with respect to the Insurance policies).

I had to do the works in the supervision of my immediate boss Mr. L. Phukan, a diversified knowledgeable person and a good guide as well. From the scratch we had to develop the website to an Insurance Forum which will be recognized worldwide. That was our approach.

We started doing research taking along the technical team that what should we do so that each insurance, each country, every insurance consumer could be incorporated. If you move to the site, you can realize the fact.

How did we start the Community Building – You can follow that:

1. Keep on posting the pseudo posts regularly (every day) to each forum.
2. Carry on the posts in a discussion manner.
3. Try to maintain the language construction and spelling mistakes.
4. At the same time do some organic marketing.
5. Use avatars.
6. Build different characteristics according to those avatars. (Ex: If you use an avatar of a DJ, the write ups should reflect that character).
7. The above part helps to build an imaginative character in the mind of the visitors. That in turn serves a psychological purpose of web usability.
8. While making posts to the forum, create 8 to 10 identity on your own. And use avatars for those.
9. Try to include other resources, design from time to time.

14 Comments

Filed under forum, Management

14 responses to “Starting an Online Forum or Forum based Website

  1. MaipOribrop

    Hi. I regularly announce this forum. This is the oldest period undisputed to ask a ridiculous.
    How multitudinous in this forum are references Nautical port behind, artful users?
    Can I depute all the advice that there is?

  2. Sekhar Saha

    Would you like to be more clear in explaining the things?

    Yes, these are the starting tips… you can deploy the all.

    thanks
    sekhar saha.

  3. Psycletreatty

    Goodday I’m new here
    And it looks like a great forum, so just wanted to say hello! :):):)
    And looking forward to participating.
    Going on vacation for a few days, so i’ll be back

  4. Hydrolyze

    Just wanted to say hello all. This is my first post.

    I came to learn a lot here.

  5. Andrew A. Sailer

    This is my first time to visit here. I found so much interesting stuff in your post, especially its discussions. From the loads of comments on your thread, I guess I am not the only person having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the great work.

  6. Ola, what’s up amigos? 🙂
    I will be glad to get some help at the beginning.
    Thanks in advance and good luck! 🙂

  7. hydrolyze

    Many thanks… Yet an additional teriffic picture, which is the reason my partner and I come back to the blog every so often..

    AUDRY

  8. Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 18 years old, I’m Deutsch.

    I like: horses and baseball…

    Nice to meet you

  9. greehourb

    Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also I am glad to seek out so many useful information right here in the publish, we’d like work out more strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    • Sekhar Saha

      Thanks and welcome. I would like to share more information and strategies related to digital media. Your comment is really inspirational…trigger to write more, generate more ideas. Thanks lot.

Leave a Reply

